Essex v Nottinghamshire
Norwich Union National League 2000 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 7th May 2000 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 3 runs
PointsEssex 0; Nottinghamshire 4
UmpiresMR Benson, B Leadbeater

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc Peters b DR Law1546662-32.61
U Afzaalrun out1522341-68.18
*JER Gallianc Hussain b DR Law42120--19.05
P Johnsonc Cowan b Grayson3747612178.72
JE Morrisst Hyam b Grayson2741471165.85
CM Tolleyc DR Law b Irani38333431115.15
GR Haywoodlbw b Grayson81411--57.14
PJ Franksnot out232224--104.55
+CMW Readnot out668--100.00
DS Lucasdid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 14 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 42 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Afzaal), 2-43 (Gallian), 3-44 (Bicknell), 4-111 (Morris), 5-116 (Johnson), 6-142 (Haywood), 7-174 (Tolley)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Irani9   03413-54.003.78
Ilott5   02605--5.20
DR Law6   02123-18.003.50
Cowan9   13901--4.33
Mason7   04401--6.29
Grayson6   1233--12.003.83

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Hussainc Read b Haywood5598995156.12
PJ Prichardc Read b Franks912221-75.00
SG Lawc Morris b Haywood3944575188.64
*RC Iraninot out4253743-79.25
AP Graysonc Read b Afzaal264--33.33
SD Petersrun out152018--75.00
DR Lawc Franks b Stemp145--25.00
TJ Masonc Read b Franks155--20.00
+BJ Hyamc sub b Afzaal5321-166.67
AP Cowanrun out335--100.00
MC Ilottnot out255--40.00
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 42 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Prichard), 2-94 (SG Law), 3-121 (Hussain), 4-126 (Grayson), 5-154 (Peters), 6-160 (DR Law), 7-166 (Mason), 8-171 (Hyam), 9-182 (Cowan)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Franks9   04023127.004.44
Lucas8   03401--4.25
Stemp8   0351--48.004.38
Afzaal5   03021-15.006.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 42 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive