Bengal v Punjab
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2012/13 (Super League Group B)
VenueHolkar Stadium, Indore on 28th March 2013 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPunjab won by 25 runs
PointsBengal 0; Punjab 4
UmpiresUV Gandhe, P Jayapal
RefereeS Sharath
ScorersDS Chauhan, SC Gupta

Punjab inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Inder Singhc Goswami b Sanyal60466381130.43
*Mandeep Singhc Saha b Mondal1518302-83.33
Gurkeerat Singhc Goswami b Sanyal24141541171.43
M Sidanab Mohammed Shami3023384-130.43
+C Madanb Mondal566--83.33
Amitoze Singhc DB Das b Mohammed Shami17121211141.67
Gurender Singhnot out111--100.00
MS Gonydid not bat      
Rajwinder Singhdid not bat      
R Sharmadid not bat      
S Kauldid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 11 w)16
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Mandeep Singh, 6.3 ov), 2-85 (Gurkeerat Singh, 10.3 ov), 3-124 (Inder Singh, 14.3 ov), 4-132 (Madan, 16.1 ov), 5-167 (Amitoze Singh, 19.4 ov), 6-168 (Sidana, 20 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammed Shami4   03021-12.007.50
Shukla4   0370---9.25
Mondal4   1212--12.005.25
Nandy3   0240---8.00
Sanyal4   03521-12.008.75
Saxena1   01601--16.00

Bengal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Goswamic Gony b Amitoze Singh3327406-122.22
SG Dasc Gurkeerat Singh b Kaul1114192-78.57
AP Majumdarb Amitoze Singh2615--33.33
+WP Sahac Sharma b Rajwinder Singh2219212-115.79
*LR Shuklast Madan b Sharma2019232-105.26
DB Dasc sub (T Kohli) b Rajwinder Singh959-1180.00
SS Mondalb Kaul19162011118.75
AA Nandyc sub (T Kohli) b Sharma239--66.67
SC Sanyalnot out189113-200.00
Mohammed Shaminot out223--100.00
I Saxenadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 w)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (SG Das, 3.6 ov), 2-43 (Majumdar, 6.6 ov), 3-52 (Goswami, 8.2 ov), 4-90 (Saha, 13.4 ov), 5-93 (Shukla, 14.3 ov), 6-105 (DB Das, 15.4 ov), 7-110 (Nandy, 16.3 ov), 8-135 (Mondal, 19.2 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gony4   0290---7.25
Kaul4   02421-12.006.00
Sharma4   03221-12.008.00
Amitoze Singh4   02522-12.006.25
Rajwinder Singh4   0322--12.008.00

--> R Inder Singh 50 in 41 balls, 58 minutes with 9 fours
--> R Inder Singh passed 500 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 36





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive