Australia v West Indies
Benson and Hedges World Series Cup 1981/82
VenueMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 10th January 1982 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWest Indies won by 5 wickets
PointsAustralia 0; West Indies 2
UmpiresRC Bailhache, BE Martin
ScorersMP Ringham (Australia), MK Walsh (West Indies)
Man of the MatchPJL Dujon

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BM Laird hit wkt b Holding41312--30.77
GM Woodc Greenidge b Holding3720--42.86
RB McCoskerrun out2031352-64.52
*GS Chappellc Logie b Roberts59961392-61.46
AR Borderb Marshall61214--50.00
WM Darlingc Holding b Gomes205158--39.22
+RW Marshc Logie b Gomes085--0.00
B Yardleyc Logie b Holding2327321-85.19
DK Lilleec Holding b Roberts199--11.11
GF Lawsonnot out029--0.00
MF Maloneb Holding163--16.67
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 42.5 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Laird), 2-16 (Wood), 3-33 (McCosker), 4-41 (Border), 5-99 (Darling), 6-101 (Marsh), 7-140 (Chappell), 8-144 (Lillee), 9-145 (Yardley), 10-146 (Malone)
West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts7   0232--21.003.29
Garner6   0130---2.17
Marshall5   0121--30.002.40
Richards10   1310---3.10
Gomes7   1262--21.003.71

West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgec Border b Malone92742--33.33
DL Hayneslbw b Lawson11317--7.69
IVA Richardsc Lawson b Yardley3264862-50.00
HA Gomesc Laird b Malone74161--17.07
*CH Lloydlbw b Lawson3757902164.91
+PJL Dujonnot out5180895-63.75
MD Marshallnot out546--125.00
AL Logiedid not bat      
AME Robertsdid not bat      
MA Holdingdid not bat      
J Garnerdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)5
Total(5 wickets, 47.1 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Haynes), 2-18 (Greenidge), 3-48 (Richards), 4-52 (Gomes), 5-137 (Lloyd)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lillee10   0340---3.40
Malone10   592--30.000.90
Chappell9   1330---3.67
Yardley6   0251--36.004.17
Border3   0100---3.33

--> MF Malone made his debut in Australia in ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive