New Zealand Women v South Africa Women
ICC Women's World Twenty20 2009 (Pool A)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 15th June 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand Women won by 6 wickets
PointsNew Zealand Women 2; South Africa Women 0
UmpiresDJ Harper (Australia), AM Saheba (India)
RefereeAG Hurst (Australia)
Reserve UmpireBR Doctrove (West Indies)
Player of the MatchC Brits
ArticlesNew Zealand eves top table

South Africa Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Fritzc Priest b Ruck101182-90.91
+T Chettyb Bullen78121-87.50
C Britsnot out5751545-111.76
M du Preezb Bullen4351-133.33
SM Benadec Tsukigawa b Pulford4446435-95.65
AE Smithnot out011--0.00
D van Niekerkdid not bat      
*S Loubserdid not bat      
C van der Westhuizendid not bat      
S Ismaildid not bat      
APC Kilowandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Fritz, 2.4 ov), 2-22 (Chetty, 4 ov), 3-30 (du Preez, 5.3 ov), 4-121 (Benade, 19.4 ov)
New Zealand Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ruck2   0181--12.009.00
Bullen4   02021-12.005.00
Pulford4   0161--24.004.00
Browne2   0140---7.00
Doolan4   0270---6.75
Watkins4   0280---7.00

New Zealand Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LR Doolanc van der Westhuizen b Ismail1922173-86.36
SW Batesc Ismail b Loubser2427413-88.89
*AL Watkinsc Brits b Ismail3528405-125.00
AE Satterthwaiteb van Niekerk022--0.00
NJ Brownenot out2420311-120.00
SJ McGlashannot out1411162-127.27
SM Bullendid not bat      
+RH Priestdid not bat      
KL Pulforddid not bat      
SEA Ruckdid not bat      
SJ Tsukigawadid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)11
Total(4 wickets, 18.1 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Doolan, 4.3 ov), 2-65 (Bates, 10 ov), 3-66 (Satterthwaite, 11 ov), 4-94 (Watkins, 14.3 ov)
South Africa Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kilowan3   024031-8.00
van der Westhuizen3.102201--6.95
Ismail4   1262--12.006.50
Smith1   01102--11.00
Loubser4   02713-24.006.75
van Niekerk3   0161--18.005.33

--> SA Fritz equalled her previous highest score of 10 in women's twenty20 international matches
--> C Brits passed her previous highest score of 23 in women's twenty20 international matches
--> C Brits 50 in 48 balls, 49 minutes with 4 fours
--> SM Benade passed her previous highest score of 34 in women's twenty20 international matches
--> SM Bullen made her debut in England in women's twenty20 international matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive