Raiphi, Sony shines as KCA XI won by 5 wickets in KSCA Trophy tie
by KCA

Ground:Karnataka State Cricket Association Palace (1) Ground, Bangalore
Scorecard:Indian Oil Corporation v Kerala Cricket Association XI
Player:SK Cheruvathur, RV Gomez, P Prasanth, A Poulose

DateLine: 2nd August 2007



KCA XI defeated Indian Oil Corporation by 5 wickets in their first KSCA trophy tie at Bangalore on the 1st of August, 2007. Electing to field, the Kerala bowlers lead by skipper Sony Ceruvathur and Raiphi Vincent Gomez restricted the Mumbai side for a paltry 121 runs in just 32.5 overs. Both of them claimed 5 each of the IOC scalps to share the laurels, aided by a tight spell from Prashanth Parameswaran who conceded only 31 runs in his 9 overs.


Raiphi later displayed his skills with the bat when he scored 45 runs in 71 balls while chasing the IOC total. The Kerala side lost 5 wickets before they scored 125 in 26.5 overs. Prasanth was unbeaten on 27 as his side cruised to victory. Earlier in the innings, Arun Poulose scored 16 runs in 22 balls and had set mood for the Kerala triumph with a knock which took in the lone sixer of the match.


(Article: Copyright © 2007 KCA)


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive